Swans Share New Song “The Hanging Man”


Swans are releasing a new album, Leaving Meaning, on October 25 via Young God (and Mute outside of America). Previously they shared its first single, “It’s Coming It’s Real,” which was #1 on our Songs of the Week list. Now they have shared another song from the album, “The Hanging Man.” The band has also announced some new European tour dates, according to UndertheRadarMag.com.

Swans are as ever led by Michael Gira, who wrote and produced the album. Leaving Meaning also features a ton of other musicians: Kristof Hahn, Larry Mullins, Yoyo Röhm, The Necks, Anna and Maria von Hausswolff, Ben Frost, Baby Dee, Jeremy Barnes and Heather Trost, Dana Schechter, Jennifer Gira, Cassis Staudt, Norman Westberg, Christopher Pravdica, Phil Puleo, Thor Harris, and Paul Wallfisch. Swans have released a collage image featuring photos of the various contributors.

Swans Tour Dates:

Michael Gira Solo Tour with Norman Westberg:

11 Oct – Skanu Mezs Festival – Riga, Latvia
13 Oct – Saint Petersburg, Russia
15 Oct – Moskva, Russia
18 Oct – Athina, Greece
19 Oct – Thessaloniki, Greece
23 Oct – Ljubljana, Slovenia
25 Oct – Bucharest, Romania
26 Oct – Cluj-napoca, Romania
28 Oct – Warsaw, Poland
29 Oct – Warsaw, Poland
31 Oct – Kyiv, Ukraine
1 Nov – Vilnius, Lithuania
2 Nov – Helsinki, Finland

Read more HERE




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

nineteen − eighteen =